Board of Directors

Colchester East Hants Hospice Society is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors from diverse backgrounds within our community.

Current President

  • Cassandra Armsworthy, Lawyer, Patterson Law

Past President

  • Ron Garcia, International & Campus Recruitment Lead, Shannex


  • Juliana Paul, Social Worker, Truro Junior High School


  • Dawn Ross, Palliative Care Nurse, Nova Scotia Health


  • Amy Hutt, Group Consultant, RBC

Directors & Officers

  • John McNeil, Retired Radiologist
  • Karen MacNeil, Retired Physiotherapist
  • Stephanie Jones, Owner Operator, McDonald’s
  • Andrew Lake, Project Manager, Will Kare Paving
  • Chris McDaniel, Teacher, Bible Hill Junior High School
  • Lisa MacNutt, School Guidance Counsellor, Bible Hill Junior High School
  • Janice Newcombe, Resource, Grade 7, Redcliffe Middle School
  • Alan MacLeod, Funeral Director, Ettinger’s Funeral Home
  • Cory Lunn, Managing Funeral Director, Coulter’s Funeral Home